at the intersection of brands, media and culture

The Branded Life

In Branding, Brands, naming on January 23, 2008 at 12:59 pm

megabigcola

Originally uploaded by distillerymedia

Sometimes I have a problem shutting my mind down. After years of talking with folks on behalf of brands and working across industries, my mind just sort of starts making connections and it won’t stop. And what’s worse is that I declared this year the Year of Action, which means that I should act on things that I think.

Recently I’ve been on a kick of buying Internet domains that I think would be good for bands. Am I in a band, you ask? No, I can’t play anything, although I did make a concerted effort to become the best washboard player in San Francisco a couple of years back. Then I found another washboard player in San Francisco and I realized that dream was dashed.

The domain names aren’t actually for future platinum-selling garage bands, but what they’re for… well, I haven’t figured that part out yet. Anyhow, if you or anyone you know is looking for a rocktastic band name I have a few in my collection. If not, I’ll have to take up the harmonica someday and give it another run.

MegaBigCola.com
InfamousHeroes.com
LingoMojo.com (ok, that was actually originally for a naming firm)
UnintentionalUnkindness.com

MegaBigCola.com
InfamousHeroes.com
LingoMojo.com (ok, that was actually originally for a naming firm)
UnintentionalUnkindness.com

Leave a Reply

