at the intersection of brands, media and culture

Cool Enough to Make Me Want to Run With Scissors

In innovation, trends on January 23, 2008 at 12:03 pm

damien-osullivan-use
Originally uploaded by distillerymedia

If I had a nickel for everything I missed out on due to safety reasons I’d be at least a hundredaire. I couldn’t run with scissors, play William Tell in the backyard with a BB gun, fence with my defenseless and uncoordinated little sister.

Damien O’Sullivan’s ceramic eye-patch follows on the current trend of making everyday objects beautiful. This one is beautiful enough to make me want to take up something dangerous.

Hat tip to Design Sponge.

Leave a Reply

